Portals eNewsletters Web Seminars dataWarehouse.com DM Review Magazine
DM Review | Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics
   Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics Advanced Search
advertisement

RESOURCE PORTALS
View all Portals

WEB SEMINARS
Scheduled Events

RESEARCH VAULT
White Paper Library
Research Papers

CAREERZONE
View Job Listings
Post a job

Advertisement

INFORMATION CENTER
DM Review Home
Newsletters
Current Magazine Issue
Magazine Archives
Online Columnists
Ask the Experts
Industry News
Search DM Review

GENERAL RESOURCES
Bookstore
Buyer's Guide
Glossary
Industry Events Calendar
Monthly Product Guides
Software Demo Lab
Vendor Listings

DM REVIEW
About Us
Press Releases
Awards
Advertising/Media Kit
Reprints
Magazine Subscriptions
Editorial Calendar
Contact Us
Customer Service

Product Reviews

Here are all the product reviews published in DM Review magazine or on DMReview.com under the ETL category.


Ascential Software (Acquired by IBM in 2005)
 

DataStage
DataStage Enables Real-Time Transaction Processing Into the CCC Data Warehouse
Published in the July 2004 issue.

 

Ascential Enterprise Integration Suite
Allied Office Products Uses the Ascential Enterprise Integration Suite to Gain a 360-Degree View of Customers
Published in the January 2004 issue.


Astute Solutions
 

PowerCenter
Carlson Wagonlit Travel Delivers Unique Customer Value with Informatica PowerCenter
Published in the March 2005 issue.


CoSORT/IRI, Inc.
 

CoSORT Sort, Report, ETL
CoSORT Streamlines High Volume Data Manipulation for CalWORKS Information Network
Published in the July 2005 issue.

 

CoSORT Sort, Report, ETL
CoSORT Powers High-Volume ETL for Telco Data Warehouse
Published in the July 2004 issue.


DataMirror Corporation
 

DataMirror Transformation Server
Lyndale Foods Improves Business Performance and Productivity with DataMirror Transformation Server
Published in the January 2005 issue.


Decision Support Inc.
 

DQpowersuite
Global Companies LLC Hedges Risk and Increases Sales in Volatile Market with Decision Support's DQpowersuite Data Integration and Reporting Tools
Published in the January 2004 issue.

 

DQpowersuite
Competitive Advantage Gained Through DQpowersuite
Published in the July 2002 issue.


Evolutionary Technologies International, Inc. (ETI)
 

ETI Solution
The ETI Solution Helps Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi Meet Regulatory Requirements
Published in the July 2002 issue.


Group 1 Software, a Pitney Bowes Company
 

Data Flow
John Wieland Homes & Neighborhoods Improves Customer Service with Group 1's Data Flow
Published in the September 2004 issue.


Hummingbird Ltd.
 

Hummingbird ETL
Argosy Hits the Jackpot with Hummingbird
Published in the January 2004 issue.


No Company
 

No Product
Omega Bank Selects Ambeo to Audit Data Access for Compliance of Customer Privacy Regulations
Published in the July 2004 issue.

 

No Product
We can have a staging area between extract and transform or we can have staging area between transform and load.
Published in the March 2004 issue.

 

No Product
We are using a bottom-up approach in our project.
Published in the November 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Intelligent Solutions:
ETL in a Box (architect not included)
Published in the November 2003 issue.

 

No Product
The Data Strategy Advisor:
Data Quality and ETL Will Converge, Not Merge
Published in the November 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Blending Oracle9i ETL Options with Proven ETL Tools and Techniques: Part 1 - Overview of the Extract, Transform and Load Architecture
Published in the September 2003 issue.

 

No Product
I am currently managing the feasibility study phase of a data warehousing project.
Published in the August 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Which are the ETL tools that are generally recommended to be used with MicroStrategy?
Published in the June 2003 issue.

 

No Product
We have an LDM in ERwin representing a comprehensive data repository expected to collect data from many sources.
Published in the June 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Enterprise Architecture View:
What's in Your ETL Method?
Published in the June 2003 issue.

 

No Product
ETL: The Best-Kept Secret of Success in Data Warehousing
Published in the June 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Intelligent Business Strategies:
ETL in the Database
Published in the April 2003 issue.

 

No Product
We are working with a data warehouse project where we extract data from the source (ETL) and create fact tables and dimensions depending on them.
Published in the January 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Are you aware of any tools that analyze COBOL programs to produce a traceability/transformation map that could be used to migrate to a commercial ETL tool?
Published in the January 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Enterprise Architecture View:
Fingerprinting Data Warehouse Data
Published in the January 2003 issue.

 

No Product
Can we and should we adopt different data modeling schemas during the extraction, transformation and staging method?
Published in the December 2002 issue.

 

No Product
I am providing information for a proof of concept (my first time) on an ETL tool for a major data conversion project.
Published in the December 2002 issue.

 

No Product
I would like to know how to make effort estimations for ETL, query and reporting, and data mining.
Published in the December 2002 issue.

 

No Product
What strategy do you suggest to update dimensions using flat files as a source that do not have a time stamp?
Published in the November 2002 issue.

 

No Product
New Product News
Published in the October 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Information Strategy:
Upping the Stakes on the Value of Organizational Information
Published in the October 2002 issue.

 

No Product
New Product News
Published in the September 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Industry standards state that the typical star schema will have about six dimension tables and the associated fact tables depending on grain, etc.
Published in the September 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Information Strategy:
A Philosophical Blueprint for Building the Executive Dashboard, Part 2
Published in the September 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Are there sample documents on what to test in a data warehouse environment?
Published in the August 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Enhance the Quality of Your Data
Published in the August 2002 issue.

 

No Product
OshKosh B'Gosh Performs Timely Business Analysis with DataMirror
Published in the August 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Consultant?s Corner: Getting Technical ? ETL Selection Criteria, Part 2
Published in the July 2002 issue.

 

No Product
We have Oracle as our RDBMS for all the applications.
Published in the July 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Consultant?s Corner:
Getting Technical ? ETL Selection Criteria, Part 2
Published in the July 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Evaluating ETL Tools
Published in the July 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Consultant?s Corner: Getting Technical ? ETL Selection Criteria, Part 1
Published in the June 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Consultant?s Corner:
Getting Technical ? ETL Selection Criteria, Part 1
Published in the June 2002 issue.

 

No Product
We are looking to implement a new messaging/middleware tool before our existing middleware tool causes havoc or grinds to a halt.
Published in the March 2002 issue.

 

No Product
How important it is to have a separate ETL tool when our target RDBMS supplies ETL capabilities, e.g., PL/SQL in Oracle and DTS in MS SQLServer?
Published in the March 2002 issue.

 

No Product
We currently have a normalized group-wide data warehouse based on a UNIX/Oracle platform.
Published in the February 2002 issue.

 

No Product
I would like to know how best to test the warehouse in ETL if we are not using any tools for ETL (everything has been written in programs)?
Published in the February 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Information Management: Charting the Course:
The Data Warehouse and Testing
Published in the February 2002 issue.

 

No Product
Improved ETL Change Detection through Operational Meta Data
Published in the December 2001 issue.

 

No Product
FedEx Express Finance Organization Reinvents Itself with Integrated Business Intelligence Web Solution
Published in the September 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Strategies for Custom Data Warehouse ETL Processing, Part 2
Published in the June 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Strategies for Custom Data Warehouse ETL Processing
Published in the June 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Which ETL Tool is Right for You?
Published in the June 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Targeting ETL Success
Published in the May 2001 issue.

 

No Product
BIOSIS Relies on Windows Sorting Tool for International Life Sciences Index
Published in the May 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Which ETL Tool is Right for You?
Published in the March 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Managing Big Data:
Building the Foundation for a Scalable ETL Environment: Designing for Maintainability
Published in the February 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Managing Big Data:
Building the Foundation for a Scalable ETL Environment: Designing for Maintainability
Published in the February 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Managing Big Data:
Building the Foundation for a Scalable ETL Environment: Designing For Availability
Published in the January 2001 issue.

 

No Product
I am looking for benchmark data indicating the average cost per gigabyte for implementing a data warehouse.
Published in the January 2001 issue.

 

No Product
I work in a big data warehouse and we are using ETI*EXTRACT as ETL tool.
Published in the January 2001 issue.

 

No Product
We are in the process of determining the best approach to update our data structure supporting our OLAP solutions from it's current structure of flat files to a data mart or data warehouse structure.
Published in the January 2001 issue.

 

No Product
We are planning to move legacy data from IMS/MVS, DB2 etc.
Published in the January 2001 issue.

 

No Product
Managing Big Data:
Building the Foundation for a Scalable ETL
Published in the December 2000 issue.

 

No Product
Should data be changed in the data warehouse and/or data mart making it different from the source system it came from?
Published in the December 2000 issue.

 

No Product
A Case for Scalable ETL
Published in the December 2000 issue.

 

No Product
What tools would you recommend for extracting and the manipulation of large data sets?
Published in the October 2000 issue.

 

No Product
When should we use an ETL tool and when should we develop one by ourselves?
Published in the August 2000 issue.

 

No Product
What are the best practices when it comes to deciding between a mainframe and NT environment for a data warehouse.
Published in the July 2000 issue.

 

No Product
I'm in charge of defining the administration tasks of a data warehouse application, and I was asked to define a method to determine the growth of the data warehouse (capacity planning).
Published in the June 2000 issue.

 

No Product
I am interested in finding benchmark tests that have compared ETL tools.
Published in the May 2000 issue.

 

No Product
High Octane Data Movement:
A Revolutionary Strategy for Data Warehouse and E-Business Applications
Published in the May 2000 issue.

 

No Product
We want to build a data warehouse in our organization by using an ERP application as the main source.
Published in the April 2000 issue.

 

No Product
I was wondering what you recommend as a good tool to build a data mart or star schema.
Published in the April 2000 issue.

 

No Product
We are a startup company aiming to develop a product to mine the network traffic for business intelligence.
Published in the April 2000 issue.

 

No Product
Information Strategy:
Next Generation Data Management Tools
Published in the April 2000 issue.

 

No Product
Analyst Insight:
Understanding Packaged Analytic Applications
Published in the March 2000 issue.

 

No Product
The Federated Data Warehouse
Published in the March 2000 issue.

 

No Product
I'm a manager at General Motors and we have used QMF for years to extract data from our mainframe.
Published in the February 2000 issue.

 

No Product
Several of my clients have asked me what the salary averages are for data warehousing professionals and/or individuals trained in ETL and OLAP tools such as ETI*EXTRACT, Informatica and MicroStrategy.
Published in the February 2000 issue.

 

No Product
We are in the process of loading a data warehouse from a mainframe source.
Published in the February 2000 issue.

 

No Product
Analyst?s Corner:
Informix and Ardent Announce Merger Plans
Published in the January 2000 issue.

 

No Product
We are making a decision about selecting which ETL tools we should use.
Published in the December 1999 issue.

 

No Product
What exactly is the role of meta data and its relation with an ETL tool?
Published in the December 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Suppose data, such as prices, is kept in a text-file (non-ODBC) and other product data is kept in ODBC-databases and they need to be linked, what would be the best solution?
Published in the December 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Do you have any information regarding quality edits and procedures for loading warehouses and verifying data before releasing to the business groups?
Published in the November 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Information Management: Charting the Course:
Industrial-Strength ETL
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Intelligent Solutions:
ETL Tools: To Buy or Not to Buy
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
I am consultant conducting an evaluation on several business intelligence companies, and I am using the following criteria for my evaluation:
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Most star schema data warehouse technology we have examined uses a batch roll up
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
What is the typical rate within data warehousing for promoting changes that effect transformation and data cleansing for existing subject areas that are in production?
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
These days there is a lot of noise in the media about ERP vendors' DW strategies.
Published in the October 1999 issue.

 

No Product
Where can I find a product that does the following:
Published in the September 1999 issue.

 

No Product
NCCI Solves Complex Data Migration with Enterprise/Integrator
Published in the November 1997 issue.


Pervasive Software
 

Data Junction Integration Studio
SmartDM Enhances Direct Marketing Application with Data Junction Integration Studio
Published in the January 2004 issue.


SAS Institute Inc.
 

SAS ETL Studio (formerly known as SAS/Warehouse Administrator)
Baylor Makes the Grade with SAS
Published in the January 2004 issue.

 

SAS ETL Studio (formerly known as SAS/Warehouse Administrator)
Baylor makes the grade with SAS
Published in the November 2003 issue.


Sunopsis Inc.
 

Sunopsis Data Conductor
Overstock.com Meets High-Volume, High-Performance Real-Time Data Transformation Needs with Sunopsis
Published in the January 2006 issue.


Sybase, Inc.
 

Avaki EII
Avaki 5.0 Delivers Valuable Data Service Layer
Published in the July 2004 issue.


Syncsort Incorporated
 

SyncSort for Windows/NT
MDRC Eliminates a SAS Bottleneck and Reduces Processing Time by up to 65 Percent with SyncSort
Published in the January 2004 issue.




Advertisement
advertisement
Site Map Terms of Use Privacy Policy
SourceMedia (c) 2006 DM Review and SourceMedia, Inc. All rights reserved.
SourceMedia is an Investcorp company.
Use, duplication, or sale of this service, or data contained herein, is strictly prohibited.