DM Review | Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics
   Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics Advanced Search
advertisement

Resource Portals
Analytic Applications
Business Intelligence
Business Performance Management
Data Quality
Data Warehousing Basics
EDM
ETL
Storage
More Portals...

Advertisement

Information Center
DM Review Home
Online Conference & Expo
Web Seminars & Archives
Newsletters
Current Magazine Issue
Magazine Archives
Online Columnists
Ask the Experts
Industry News

General Resources
Bookstore
Industry Events Calendar
Vendor Listings
White Paper Library
Glossary
Software Demo Lab

General Resources
About Us
Press Releases
Awards
Media Kit
Reprints
Magazine Subscriptions
Editorial Calendar
Contact Us
Customer Service

Related Content

The ask the experts you selected is on the following topics: Data Quality and ETL. Below is other editorial that matches those categories.

Other Editorial in the Data Quality Category
Clean Up Your Data
By Eric Donohue and Tony Chang and Jon Bostwick
Article published 12/17/04

PricewaterhouseCoopers: Data Management Strategies are Still Not a Top Priority
By DMReview.com Web Editorial Staff
Article published 12/14/04

Could you please provide me with some resources/direction for data profiling tools that will give me a better understanding of the quality of my data?
By Sid Adelman
Ask The Experts published 12/13/04

Data Warehousing Lessons Learned:
The Information Quality Tools Glass Appears Half Empty
By Lou Agosta
Column published 12/01/04

Plain English About Information Quality:
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Information Professionals, Part 8
By Larry English
Column published 11/01/04

Customer Data Integration, Linkage Precision and Match Accuracy
By Ed Allburn and David Loshin
Article published 11/01/04

What are the most important characteristics to compare when benchmarking data quality software?
By Sid Adelman and Joe Oates
Ask The Experts published 11/01/04

Data Cleansing Strategies
By Kuldeep Dongre
Article published 10/29/04

Optimal ETL Processing – Changed Data Capture Strategy
By Soumendra Mohanty
Article published 10/29/04

Data Management: An Executive Briefing:
Data Quality: The Hidden Assumption Behind COSO
By George Marinos
Column published 10/01/04

Data Warehousing Lessons Learned:
The Impact and Cost of Information Quality Lapses
By Lou Agosta
Column published 10/01/04

Other Editorial in the ETL Category
We are extracting data from a legacy system that has summary data in it that we will need in the DW, should we re-derive these counts as functions of ETL to ensure accuracy?
By Larissa Moss and Sid Adelman and Chuck Kelley and Clay Rehm and Les Barbusinski
Ask The Experts published 11/01/04

Can you point me to a white paper or case study where adding an ETL layer to the ODS enabled speedier nightly data quality?
By Les Barbusinski
Ask The Experts published 11/01/04

What aspects do I need to consider for an ETL tool for a strategic data warehousing development project in banking domain?
By Sid Adelman and Chuck Kelley
Ask The Experts published 10/14/04

Where can I find reviews on an ETL tool that will support Unicode?
By Chuck Kelley
Ask The Experts published 10/14/04

Data Conversion Process Design Methodology for OLTP Systems
By Kuldeep Dongre
Article published 10/08/04

Deciding to Buy or Build ETL for Your Data Warehouse
By Mark Madsen
Article published 10/01/04

Criteria for ETL Product Selection
By Mark Madsen
Article published 10/01/04

John Wieland Homes & Neighborhoods Improves Customer Service with Group 1's Data Flow
By Dave Cochran
Product Review published 09/01/04

The Conformed ETL Architecture:
Pounding Square Pegs into Round Holes (without Cutting Corners)
By Pat Minton and Don Steffen
Article published 09/01/04

Forrester Research: The ETL Tool Market is Back and Growing
By Philip Russom
Article published 08/24/04

The new trend has been demanding real-time data from the data warehouse.
By Sid Adelman and Chuck Kelley and Les Barbusinski
Ask The Experts published 07/08/04



Advertisement
advertisement
Site Map Terms of Use Privacy Policy

Thomson Media

2004 The Thomson Corporation and DMReview.com. All rights reserved.
Use, duplication, or sale of this service, or data contained herein, is strictly prohibited.