Portals eNewsletters Web Seminars dataWarehouse.com DM Review Magazine
DM Review | Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics
   Covering Business Intelligence, Integration & Analytics Advanced Search
advertisement

RESOURCE PORTALS
View all Portals

WEB SEMINARS
Scheduled Events

RESEARCH VAULT
White Paper Library
Research Papers

CAREERZONE
View Job Listings
Post a job

Advertisement

INFORMATION CENTER
DM Review Home
Newsletters
Current Magazine Issue
Magazine Archives
Online Columnists
Ask the Experts
Industry News
Search DM Review

GENERAL RESOURCES
Bookstore
Buyer's Guide
Glossary
Industry Events Calendar
Monthly Product Guides
Software Demo Lab
Vendor Listings

DM REVIEW
About Us
Press Releases
Awards
Advertising/Media Kit
Reprints
Magazine Subscriptions
Editorial Calendar
Contact Us
Customer Service

Author Index

Adrienne Tannenbaum
Adrienne Tannenbaum is president of Database Design Solutions, Inc. (www.dbdsolutions.com), a New Jersey-based consulting firm specializing in the revitalization of corporate data. The firm focuses on data issues within large organizations and supports all data reconstruction efforts with a solid meta data backbone. Tannenbaum is the author of two popular meta data-focused books: Metadata Solutions: Using Metamodels, Repositories, XML, and Enterprise Portals to Generate Information on Demand (2001, Addison Wesley) and Implementing a Corporate Repository (1994, Wiley).

RELATED ARTICLESOther DM Review Content from this Author

We are currently evaluating several BI solution options and realized that there are solutions that manage by data kept in data warehouses and those that manage by data kept in analysis cubes.
Ask The Experts published on July 2004 in DM Review Online

This has to do with a data design issue.
Ask The Experts published on July 2004 in DM Review Online

Can data mining be implemented if there is only data for 2,000 customers?
Ask The Experts published on June 2004 in DM Review Online

I have to model a transportation data mart.
Ask The Experts published on June 2004 in DM Review Online

Any time I get to a data related project I have a choice of ETL tool vs.homegrown solution.
Ask The Experts published on June 2004 in DM Review Online

It's always scary to trot out one's core beliefs in front of the pros, but I need to hear your constructive criticism.
Ask The Experts published on June 2004 in DM Review Online

What would be considered data management best practices?
Ask The Experts published on January 2004 in DM Review Online

I have a data modeling question regarding patient diagnosis and hospital procedures that I can?t get to work.
Ask The Experts published on November 2003 in DM Review Online

I am newly involved in the BI/BPM space.
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

Have companies that have implemented data warehouses, particularly financial institutions, established a special data warehouse organization?
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

We are currently looking for a best-in-class, pure Web-based BI tool for reporting, ad hoc and analysis needs.
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

What is the difference between the terms "business intelligence" and "data warehousing?"
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

I have read many articles about knowledge management over the years.
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

If a piece of information traverses several applications before placement in the DW is the data quality of that information more in question than data that arrives directly from the operational source?
Ask The Experts published on August 2003 in DM Review Online

Meta Data Solutions and Their Return on Investment
Article published on January 2002 in DM Direct



Advertisement
advertisement
Site Map Terms of Use Privacy Policy
SourceMedia (c) 2006 DM Review and SourceMedia, Inc. All rights reserved.
SourceMedia is an Investcorp company.
Use, duplication, or sale of this service, or data contained herein, is strictly prohibited.